MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR NASHVILLE COMMUNITY HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 99, WASHINGTON, JEFFERSON AND PERRY COUNTIES, HELD AT THE SCHOOL BUILDING IN THE CITY OF NASHVILLE, ILLINOIS ON OCTOBER 20, 2020, AT 6:30 P.M.

The Board of Education for Nashville Community High School District No. 99 met in regular session on Tuesday evening, October 20, 2020, at the High School Building in the City of Nashville, Illinois pursuant to the rules of the Board of Education.

Upon roll call the following answered present:

Present
Present

Also present were Superintendent Brad Turner, Principal Mark Begando, NCHS Teacher Matt Meinert as well as the media. In addition, Gary Malawy from Krehbiel & Associates and homeowner Ricki Heggemeier addressed the Board about purchasing a 50ft strip of land on the south side of Justice Karmeier's Office.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Tom Speedy to approve the consent agenda, minutes, payment of bills, and financial reports, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion carried.	

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Paul Barczewski to accept the Treasurer's report, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion	carried.

Principal Mark Begando gave a monthly update on tardies and discipline.

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the first reading of policy updates from PRESS Issue 105.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting $\frac{7}{9}$ Yea $\frac{0}{9}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Sharon Ogrzewalla and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to approve the tentative Tax Levy, as presented.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Randy Schwartzkopf and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the Risk Management Plan for 2020-21 school year.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Kim Morris to approve the Opting-Out of the Transitional Math requirement for District #99.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea

The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Paul Barczewski to approve the

status of closed session minutes and to destroy closed session audio recordings exceeding 18 months.

The board members voted as follows:

Voting $\frac{7}{0}$ Yea $\frac{0}{0}$ Nay

The President declared the motion carried.

Superintendent Brad Turner reported on the completion of NCHS track project.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Kim Morris to go into closed session at 7:01 p.m. for the purpose to discuss and review closed session minutes, and to discuss the employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of employees.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Paul Barczewski to go out of closed session at 8:29 p.m.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Paul Barczewski and seconded by Tom Speedie to approve the NCHS Coaching List for 2020-21 school year.

Upon roll call the members voted as follows:

Paul Barczewski Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla Yea
Kim Morris Yea
Kevin Rench Nay
Randy Schwartzkopf Yea
Shawn Cook Yea
Thomas Speedie Yea
The President declared the motion carried.

It was moved by Kim Morris and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to accept the letter of retirement from Paula Fark, effective September 30, 2021.

Upon roll call the members voted	as follows
Paul Barczewski	Yea
Sharon Ogrzewalla	Yea
Kim Morris	Yea
Kevin Rench	Yea
Randy Schwartzkopf	Yea
Shawn Cook	Yea
Thomas Speedie	Yea
The President declared the motion carried.	

It was moved by Tom Speedie and seconded by Randy Schwartzkopf to adjourn the meeting.

The board members voted as follows:

The President declared the motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 8:30 p.m.

PRESIDENT	SECRETARY